Chocolate Chip Cookies

My mission in life is to find the worlds best chocolate chip cookie recipe.

I love chocolate chip cookies, they are my favourite sweet treat to have mid afternoon with a nice cup of tea. I prefer chewy cookies to hard and crunchy, and I like to use good chocolate in them, I’ll use Lindt 70%  or Whittaker’s and cut up a block of chocolate instead of using chocolate chips.

So I thought I’d share with you some of the recipes I’ve been trying out.

Today’s Cookie is from the Bake by Allyson Gofton cookbook

10171033_1534247103478242_3409733459053691063_n

Ingredients

175 grams butter, softened

3/4 cup brown sugar

3/4 cup sugar (caster is good)

2 eggs

2 1/4 cups flour

1 teaspoon baking powder

2 cups chocolate chips

She suggests the recipe makes around 30 cookies, but i make pretty big cookies so I only get around 15 cookies.

Preheat the oven to 180 c. Line 1-2 trays with baking paper.

In a large bowl, beat the butter and sugars together until very light and creamy.

Add the eggs one at a time, beating well after each addition.

Sift the flour and baking powder together over the creamed mixture. Sprinkle over the chocolate and stir together.

Roll dessert spoons of the mixture, leaving room for the biscuits to spread

Bake in a preheated over for 20 minutes or until the biscuits are beginning to brown lightly around the edges and are firm to touch.

Transfer to a cake rack to cool. Store in an airtight container.

My children love these cookies in their school lunches.

Cookie rating rating (out of 5):index

 

 

Leave a Reply

