My love of letters

                                    1506994_1494682454154310_5450671227401078256_n

I love receiving mail, good old fashioned mail. My Grandmother, who is 90, still writes to me, and when i receive her letter in the post, i love to see her hand writing. I can imagine her sitting at her dining room table writing to me, and even though she lives in Australia and i am now in New Zealand, she feels close to me.

I met my husband while i was holidaying in New Zealand, and when i returned to Australia he wrote to me, wooing me via letters which felt so old fashioned and romantic.

My children who are now 5 and 7 still check the mail box everyday, and i love to see  their excitement when they find a post card or a letter addressed to them.

Do others share my love of receiving post?

Miss Lucy x

Leave a Reply

