Motherhood

10452292_1579033005666318_5161982109596937944_n

This is my beautiful wee girl. She is an 8 year old dynamo full of curiosity, joy and a love for life! It is such an adventure parenting her. She is a little red haired princess, and I’ve tried to instil in her from an early age how lucky she is to have beautiful, unique hair. A natural born leader, sometimes I struggle to help her understand she needs to give her little brother time and room to do his own thing, and try not to boss him around so much as he gets so frustrated with her. Sometimes I struggle with the job of being a mum,  hoping i am making the right decisions in how I parent my kids, and feeling bad when I get tired and cranky and have no patience! Christmas reminds me of how magical childhood is, and how special it is to share this time with them, and try to just enjoy the moment and not worry!

Miss Lucy x

2 thoughts on “Motherhood

Leave a Reply

