Midweek mindfulness (on a friday)

This weeks mindfulness activity focuses on smell. I find it is one of my weaker senses, so I like to practice this one. Take a deep breath in and take some time to notice the smells around you. What can you smell? Is there cooking smells, bread baking  or dinner cooking. Can you smell the scent of flowers in the garden, the smell of the earth, or someone mowing the lawn. I like to crush some lavender between my fingers and take a breath in, concentrating on the scent.

index

Miss Lucy x

 

 

Leave a Reply

